Who wants to read an excerpt?

I’m not gonna lie. It was so hard to find an excerpt where the Internet gods might not banish me forever.

Finally, His
Excerpt

His strides ate up the expensive Oriental carpeting. When he was a mere twelve inches from her, her neck craned to look up into his face. Now, so close to his glittering eyes, every nerve in her body lit up like the sun. Her heart thundered against her ribs, and her teeth grabbed her bottom lip—probably more to have something to do rather than chatter.

“Hello.” His voice matched his eyes—deep and assured.

With a small wink, Charlotte scooted away, and the room constricted, narrowing down to him as if all the people around them had been pushed away by invisible hands.

“Hi. I’m …” Why was she having such trouble forming words? As a foreign language translator, she was usually much quicker with them—in four languages.

“Colette. Yes, I know.”

Of course, he knew. Everyone in the room likely had a dossier on her already—something with big letters that said, “Look, but don’t touch.”

Alexander’s club application was akin to filling out a college application—and one that only allowed her entry to tonight’s introduction party. Nothing beyond. Apparently, to join the club officially, one must have a background check worthy of the CIA.

The masked man held out a hand, which she took.

Warm flesh engulfed her hand. “Enjoying yourself?”

She nodded. Enjoying wasn’t the word she’d use, but it’d do.

“Anything in particular catch your eye?” His hand kept possession of hers.

Okay, small talk was underrated anyway. “I’m not sure yet. But nothing I’ve seen has me running for the hills—yet.” She tried to sound light, flirty. Instead, her voice came out thin and little more than a squeak.

“I’m glad to hear it.” He studied her face. “You look beautiful tonight, Colette. But then, you always did.” He flipped her hand over and pressed a small card into her palm. “Think about it.”

He then released his handhold and strode away.

Wait a minute. Always did? She glanced down at the little card he’d given her. It read:  Griffin Miles Storm.

Her brain froze along with every part of her body. He couldn’t be.

On the back, he’d written a note in large-scrolled handwriting. My office. Thursday. 12 noon.

No address. But he didn’t need to give one, did he? She knew exactly where his office was. Knew who he was.

Holy. Shit. She glanced around, her eyes searching for him, a man she hadn’t believed she’d ever see again.

~~~~~

Keep reading!

 Finally, His: A collection of Elite Doms of Washington novelettes

Finally, His
Exploring her darker longings was the deal. Falling for him—fast and hard—wasn’t.For years Colette harbored secret desires—ones that were forbidden and dangerous. When a man resurfaces from her past, he offers a chance to explore her darker imaginings. She didn’t expect to fall for him—hard, fast and irrevocably.

The Portrait
Being loved by someone was supposed to be simple, natural. But what if that someone is desired by everyone?For years Eric secretly loved Alexander from afar. Everyone else did, too. But Eric got lucky. Love bloomed between them—and a third, Rebecca. But old insecurities continue to rise, threatening it all.

When Darkness Calls
Even perfect love can’t conquer some nightmares—or so she believed.
Charlotte’s past is ugly by no fault of her own. Her Master will do anything to finally rid her of her hideous memories, and when he finally calls on their Club Accendos family she must make a choice: Confront the worst of them or possibly lose him forever.

Readers who love E. L. James, Shayla Black, and Joey W. Hill books will enjoy Finally, His.

Cover Reveal and Release News!

I realize this collection been a long time coming. Wait no more.

For readers who want more of the Elite Doms of Washington, I give you… Finally, His.

This companion collection of novelettes include some of your favorite characters (Alexander, anyone?) as well as introduces some new players (Oh, Griffin!). I hope you enjoy them.

Pre-order here >>> https://books2read.com/FinallyHis

Publishes October 10!

“To think she and Alexander had been separated for decades until a few years ago. How had she survived that time? How had she breathed?” ~ Rebecca from The Portrait

I understand, Rebecca. Really, I do.

Gorgeous cover done by Lou J Stock of LJ Designs!

Amazon ebook: https://amzn.to/44jPh7U
Apple Books: https://apple.co/3qyCukd
Kobo: https://geni.us/FinallyHisKobo
B&N: https://geni.us/FinallyHisBN
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
**If you are subscribed to my newsletter, you may recognize two of the stories: The Portrait and When Darkness Calls. But both have been edited and include new scenes/material.

Conversations With Characters

Here’s a sneak peek into what goes on in my head. Or should I say — what goes on between me and my characters. They’re so bossy!

Him: Did you just use the word “snarled?”
Me: I’ve been waiting my whole life to find a good place to use it.
Him: Scowled would be better.
Me: Overdone.
Him: I want to scowl. And then smile unexpectedly.
Me: Then you’re out of the story
Him: I’m letting out a breath I didn’t know I was holding.
Me: What?
Him: Plunged into her hot center. Mewled like a kitten.
Me: What the ever lovin—?
Him: Dewy petals. Steely Shaft. His velvet length.
Me: STOP!
Him: [[Leans in closer]] Moist.
Me: Now you’ve gone too far. Okay, you can scowl. But only once.
Him: Then I’m letting out a breath–
Me: Alright. Alright. You can scowl and then smile. But no one’s getting moist.

See these on TikTok, too! @ElizabethSaFleurAuthor

Get a FREE book in your inbox every month!

News from Elizabeth for January is out! Check your spam folders if you didn’t see anything. (Or perhaps you’re not signed up? We can fix that. CLICK or TAP HERE.

More news!

I’m super excited to join 11 other authors in the Too Hot to Handle book club!

Join now and enjoy your stay in a place where authors that are Too Hot To Handle in romance have joined forces to bring you books, giveaways and exclusive content all year long! From bad boy bikers to billionaires to sci-fi hotties, if you love 2h2h Romance, you’re in the right place! Sign up now and in January receive a copy of Alien King Crashes The Wedding by Becca Brayden!
 JOIN HERE or click/tap the image above.