Who wants to read an excerpt?

I’m not gonna lie. It was so hard to find an excerpt where the Internet gods might not banish me forever.

Finally, His
Excerpt

His strides ate up the expensive Oriental carpeting. When he was a mere twelve inches from her, her neck craned to look up into his face. Now, so close to his glittering eyes, every nerve in her body lit up like the sun. Her heart thundered against her ribs, and her teeth grabbed her bottom lip—probably more to have something to do rather than chatter.

“Hello.” His voice matched his eyes—deep and assured.

With a small wink, Charlotte scooted away, and the room constricted, narrowing down to him as if all the people around them had been pushed away by invisible hands.

“Hi. I’m …” Why was she having such trouble forming words? As a foreign language translator, she was usually much quicker with them—in four languages.

“Colette. Yes, I know.”

Of course, he knew. Everyone in the room likely had a dossier on her already—something with big letters that said, “Look, but don’t touch.”

Alexander’s club application was akin to filling out a college application—and one that only allowed her entry to tonight’s introduction party. Nothing beyond. Apparently, to join the club officially, one must have a background check worthy of the CIA.

The masked man held out a hand, which she took.

Warm flesh engulfed her hand. “Enjoying yourself?”

She nodded. Enjoying wasn’t the word she’d use, but it’d do.

“Anything in particular catch your eye?” His hand kept possession of hers.

Okay, small talk was underrated anyway. “I’m not sure yet. But nothing I’ve seen has me running for the hills—yet.” She tried to sound light, flirty. Instead, her voice came out thin and little more than a squeak.

“I’m glad to hear it.” He studied her face. “You look beautiful tonight, Colette. But then, you always did.” He flipped her hand over and pressed a small card into her palm. “Think about it.”

He then released his handhold and strode away.

Wait a minute. Always did? She glanced down at the little card he’d given her. It read:  Griffin Miles Storm.

Her brain froze along with every part of her body. He couldn’t be.

On the back, he’d written a note in large-scrolled handwriting. My office. Thursday. 12 noon.

No address. But he didn’t need to give one, did he? She knew exactly where his office was. Knew who he was.

Holy. Shit. She glanced around, her eyes searching for him, a man she hadn’t believed she’d ever see again.

~~~~~

Keep reading!

 Finally, His: A collection of Elite Doms of Washington novelettes

Finally, His
Exploring her darker longings was the deal. Falling for him—fast and hard—wasn’t.For years Colette harbored secret desires—ones that were forbidden and dangerous. When a man resurfaces from her past, he offers a chance to explore her darker imaginings. She didn’t expect to fall for him—hard, fast and irrevocably.

The Portrait
Being loved by someone was supposed to be simple, natural. But what if that someone is desired by everyone?For years Eric secretly loved Alexander from afar. Everyone else did, too. But Eric got lucky. Love bloomed between them—and a third, Rebecca. But old insecurities continue to rise, threatening it all.

When Darkness Calls
Even perfect love can’t conquer some nightmares—or so she believed.
Charlotte’s past is ugly by no fault of her own. Her Master will do anything to finally rid her of her hideous memories, and when he finally calls on their Club Accendos family she must make a choice: Confront the worst of them or possibly lose him forever.

Readers who love E. L. James, Shayla Black, and Joey W. Hill books will enjoy Finally, His.

It’s Here! It’s Here!

I am a VERY excited author here because it’s here! It’s here! Finally, His is now available across all retailers.

This collection of novellas — a companion compendium to the Elite Doms of Washington Series — was such a joy to write and publish. Visiting old friends from Club Accendos was such a treat. Hope you feel the same!

Haven’t gotten your copy yet? Grab it here!Let me know what you think of the stories. I love hearing from you!

But if you want to get right to reading it, I don’t blame you. This collection is off-the-charts spicy.  You can one-click below and just get started.

And, as always, I’d love a review on one of the retailers or on Bookbub.

Many thanks in advance!

Because size matters

Love & Lust in Large Print!

It’s no secret I’m eyesight challenged. If you know someone who’s the same, have I got a holiday gift idea for you!

Love & Lust in Large Print, a kickstarter event, offers 13 brand-new, exclusive large print editions of today’s best selling romance novels — including me! I’ve teamed up with a bunch of author friends to offer a baker’s dozen big ole’ books you can actually see. Because nobody wants to squint through the good bits!

A special edition of Tough Luck, book one of the Shakedown series, that includes a bonus story is one of them!

Follow our campaign and be the first to secure a holiday book bundle your eye doctor will approve!

Participating authors include: Liz Alden, Mia Augustine, Danika Bloom (me!), Lisa Daily, Lainey Davis, Cathryn Fox, Karen Grey, Kelly Jamieson, Liz Lincoln, Deanna Roy, Kilby Blades, Elizabeth SaFleur (that’s me!), and Sara Whitney.

We’ve each selected one book to bring to large print format. These will be grouped together by subgenre, beautifully packaged, and mailed to you or a recipient in time for the December holidays!

JOIN HERE!

 

Time to let out the very big sekret I’ve been keeping for over a year. (Still can’t believe I was able to do it.) It’s a new book! For You, Anything is a steamy, opposites attract romcom available exclusively this month at the HEA Collective Patreon channel. Scroll down for how to get access to this story about how a personal chef puts a billionaire real estate mogul in his place–repeatedly. So fun!

Rayen came to Washington, D.C. to do great things. Not  fall for a womanizing billionaire real estate developer.

Budding personal chef Rayen is quickly learning several things about this town. No one cooks here. People love her pre-colonial food. Running a business is hard. And her bachelor clients are hopeless around women.

Like billionaire real estate developer Knox Michaelson. Sure, he’s gorgeous, wealthy and charming—sometimes. But he’s clueless the about the opposite sex. Rayen tells him, too.

Which is why when he offers to help her with her business in exchange for tips on women, she’s shocked but can’t say no. She needs the help, and the “let me show you my penthouse view” player needs education.

But an inconvenient heat quickly forms between them, and Rayen finds herself not only taking in his, ahem, view but falling for the man who’s completely wrong for her.

Or is he?

All of this month’s novellas focus on the opposites attract trope. Visit here to learn how to access them all — including For You, Anything.