Excerpt ~ For You, Anything, a billionaire romcom

Book friends! How about an excerpt of For You, Anything, a billionaire, steamy romcom?

PREORDER HERE

~~~~~

Her phone buzzed for the fourth time. She was ignoring someone. “Someone wants you,” he said into her mouth.

“It’s just Ayana.”

At the sound of her sister’s name, he pulled back. “She checks up on you a lot.”

“Constantly.” She fidgeted a little. “My sister thinks you just want in my pants.”

He did, though had shown restraint worthy of the Pope. He knew once he went there, it would mean something. He wasn’t ready for meaning. “Ah, But then you just want me for my kitchen.”

“Truth.”

He peered up at her place through the windshield. “Is that why I’ve never gotten past the front door? Because Ayana was home before?” His discipline really slipped around this woman.

“Yes. Is that bad?”

He grinned over at her. “Wise. Though, here I thought I was one of her favorite people.”

She grabbed his hand. “Oh, you are. It’s just she’s really protective of me. And…”

“I get it.” He didn’t really, not ever having that himself. But it worried him that she’d clearly been worried being with him would piss off her family. Which surprised the hell out of him. He rather like pissing off family members. Just his own. Not hers. “Well, tomorrow then? I know a great little bistro.”

“Knox. If I did ask you up, would you?” Her voice was so tentative, he felt like a heel. She thought he didn’t want her? After the mouth gymnastics they’d engaged in?

Still, for once, he felt like he had a bead on a woman—this one.

Rayen had confidence in her cooking but little else. She even talked about Washington not really being her place a few times, which did strange things to his heart rhythm. Then, how Ayana was constantly questioning her about her business, her decisions. It irritated.

But what did he know about family? “I wouldn’t want to upset your sister.” Or himself. He’d drawn a good boundary between them. Kissing. Hand holding. No more.

“She’s out of town. So…” She smiled seductively. “Want to come up?”

Having Rayen look at him like she wanted him was mesmerizing. Worse, it threatened to rearrange his decision about keeping her at arms’ length.

“It’s okay. I understand.” She said quickly and cracked open her door. She was hurt. She might as well as punched him. He was used to disappointing women. God knew, why most of the time. But with Rayen, her fragility was so evident, it made him stop her.

He grasped her arm. “I don’t think you do.”

She closed her door again. “You think you’re going to hurt me. You’re not. I’m a grown woman. No one seems to get that around here.” She let her head fall back on the headrest.

He reached over, put his mouth on hers. More he just needed that connection to her. Let her see and feel how much of a woman he believed her to be.

When he broke the kiss, she blinked at him. So many questions filled her eyes, and he wanted all the answers to be “yes” for her.

Truth was, by now, an interest this strong in a woman would have had her nude, under him, long ago. Why was he holding himself back?

“Knox.” Her voice had a plea in it—something he felt straight down to his groin.

His resolve crumbled to dust. “Let’s go up.”

~~~~~

PREORDER HERE

For You, Anything Cover Reveal!

New, Steamy Billionaire Romcom!

Now up for pre-order

Releases January 23, 2024


Rayen came to Washington, D.C. to do great things.
Not fall for a womanizing billionaire real estate developer.

Amazon    B  Apple      Kobo      Barnes & Noble

Budding personal chef Rayen knows 3 things about this town. No one cooks. Running a business is hard. And her bachelor clients are hopeless around women.
Like billionaire real estate developer Knox Michaelson. He’s gorgeous, wealthy and charming—sometimes. But he’s clueless about the opposite sex. She tells him, too.
When he offers to help her with her business in exchange for tips on women, she’s shocked but can ’t say no. She needs the help, and the “let me show you my penthouse view” player needs education.
But an inconvenient heat quickly forms between them, and Rayen finds herself not only taking in his, ahem, view but falling for the man who’s completely wrong for her.
Or is he?
A steamy romcom with opposites attract, one-upping the billionaire, fish out of water, family rift, and consuming-passion-overtaking-logic vibes.

Who wants to read an excerpt?

I’m not gonna lie. It was so hard to find an excerpt where the Internet gods might not banish me forever.

Finally, His
Excerpt

His strides ate up the expensive Oriental carpeting. When he was a mere twelve inches from her, her neck craned to look up into his face. Now, so close to his glittering eyes, every nerve in her body lit up like the sun. Her heart thundered against her ribs, and her teeth grabbed her bottom lip—probably more to have something to do rather than chatter.

“Hello.” His voice matched his eyes—deep and assured.

With a small wink, Charlotte scooted away, and the room constricted, narrowing down to him as if all the people around them had been pushed away by invisible hands.

“Hi. I’m …” Why was she having such trouble forming words? As a foreign language translator, she was usually much quicker with them—in four languages.

“Colette. Yes, I know.”

Of course, he knew. Everyone in the room likely had a dossier on her already—something with big letters that said, “Look, but don’t touch.”

Alexander’s club application was akin to filling out a college application—and one that only allowed her entry to tonight’s introduction party. Nothing beyond. Apparently, to join the club officially, one must have a background check worthy of the CIA.

The masked man held out a hand, which she took.

Warm flesh engulfed her hand. “Enjoying yourself?”

She nodded. Enjoying wasn’t the word she’d use, but it’d do.

“Anything in particular catch your eye?” His hand kept possession of hers.

Okay, small talk was underrated anyway. “I’m not sure yet. But nothing I’ve seen has me running for the hills—yet.” She tried to sound light, flirty. Instead, her voice came out thin and little more than a squeak.

“I’m glad to hear it.” He studied her face. “You look beautiful tonight, Colette. But then, you always did.” He flipped her hand over and pressed a small card into her palm. “Think about it.”

He then released his handhold and strode away.

Wait a minute. Always did? She glanced down at the little card he’d given her. It read:  Griffin Miles Storm.

Her brain froze along with every part of her body. He couldn’t be.

On the back, he’d written a note in large-scrolled handwriting. My office. Thursday. 12 noon.

No address. But he didn’t need to give one, did he? She knew exactly where his office was. Knew who he was.

Holy. Shit. She glanced around, her eyes searching for him, a man she hadn’t believed she’d ever see again.

~~~~~

Keep reading!

 Finally, His: A collection of Elite Doms of Washington novelettes

Finally, His
Exploring her darker longings was the deal. Falling for him—fast and hard—wasn’t.For years Colette harbored secret desires—ones that were forbidden and dangerous. When a man resurfaces from her past, he offers a chance to explore her darker imaginings. She didn’t expect to fall for him—hard, fast and irrevocably.

The Portrait
Being loved by someone was supposed to be simple, natural. But what if that someone is desired by everyone?For years Eric secretly loved Alexander from afar. Everyone else did, too. But Eric got lucky. Love bloomed between them—and a third, Rebecca. But old insecurities continue to rise, threatening it all.

When Darkness Calls
Even perfect love can’t conquer some nightmares—or so she believed.
Charlotte’s past is ugly by no fault of her own. Her Master will do anything to finally rid her of her hideous memories, and when he finally calls on their Club Accendos family she must make a choice: Confront the worst of them or possibly lose him forever.

Readers who love E. L. James, Shayla Black, and Joey W. Hill books will enjoy Finally, His.

It’s Here! It’s Here!

I am a VERY excited author here because it’s here! It’s here! Finally, His is now available across all retailers.

This collection of novellas — a companion compendium to the Elite Doms of Washington Series — was such a joy to write and publish. Visiting old friends from Club Accendos was such a treat. Hope you feel the same!

Haven’t gotten your copy yet? Grab it here!Let me know what you think of the stories. I love hearing from you!

But if you want to get right to reading it, I don’t blame you. This collection is off-the-charts spicy.  You can one-click below and just get started.

And, as always, I’d love a review on one of the retailers or on Bookbub.

Many thanks in advance!

Because size matters

Love & Lust in Large Print!

It’s no secret I’m eyesight challenged. If you know someone who’s the same, have I got a holiday gift idea for you!

Love & Lust in Large Print, a kickstarter event, offers 13 brand-new, exclusive large print editions of today’s best selling romance novels — including me! I’ve teamed up with a bunch of author friends to offer a baker’s dozen big ole’ books you can actually see. Because nobody wants to squint through the good bits!

A special edition of Tough Luck, book one of the Shakedown series, that includes a bonus story is one of them!

Follow our campaign and be the first to secure a holiday book bundle your eye doctor will approve!

Participating authors include: Liz Alden, Mia Augustine, Danika Bloom (me!), Lisa Daily, Lainey Davis, Cathryn Fox, Karen Grey, Kelly Jamieson, Liz Lincoln, Deanna Roy, Kilby Blades, Elizabeth SaFleur (that’s me!), and Sara Whitney.

We’ve each selected one book to bring to large print format. These will be grouped together by subgenre, beautifully packaged, and mailed to you or a recipient in time for the December holidays!

JOIN HERE!