RELEASES AUGUST 16!

𝙎𝙝𝙚 𝙠𝙣𝙤𝙬𝙨 𝙬𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙨𝙝𝙚 𝙬𝙖𝙣t𝙨 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙞𝙨𝙣𝙩 𝙖𝙛𝙧𝙖𝙞𝙙 𝙩𝙤 𝙩𝙖𝙠𝙚 𝙞𝙩.

NOT WELL BEHAVED WOMEN is a romance anthology with 18 steamy romance stories ranging from steamy to downright scorching! Each story features heroines who embrace their sexuality and aren’t afraid to take what they want.

So you know what that meant, right? The three O’Malley sisters from the Shakedown series fought to get into this collection. Midnight Starr from Tough Luck won! You will find Tough Luck in this collection. If you haven’t dived into the Shakedown series, you can start here — for 99 pennies!
 

Only 99 Cents during the preorder period!
Get your copy here!
(Price increase on release day, August 16, 2022)

Deliciously dark, heart-pounding romantic suspense, swoon-worthy sports romance, unpredictable alpha shifters, mysteriously dark vampire lovers, or ghost encounters. Whatever you’re in the mood to read, you’ll find your next steamy romance in this collection, put together to support reproductive rights and women’s healthcare.

All funds raised will go directly to the Global Center for Reproductive Rights.

Authors include:
Fans of A.C. James, Ann Gimpel, Bianca Sommerland, Blair Babylon, Raine Miller writing as Brit DeMille, Candice Gilmer, Cathryn Fox, Carrie Lomax, Demelza Carlton, Elizabeth SaFleur, Lauren Hawkeye writing as Jessa Kates, Monique DuBois, Kate Richards, Kate Rudolph, Kris Jayne, Reina Torres, Tami Lund, Zoey Indiana

Learn more about the anthology here

Grab this LIMITED EDITION anthology while you can! 

Celebrating the Holidays in Elizabeth’s Playroom!

Could you use a little more fun? All month long, in Elizabeth’s Playroom, my private Facebook group, we’re having a party. Like, seriously every day for 30 days!

A few times a week I’ll go live where I’ll do readings of books I have coming up in early 2022. Also, win gift cards and books (mine and other authors) during these lives and in the group. And expect games and other fun surprises!

Wanna join us? Click or tap here! Be sure to answer the question so the mods let ya in.

Conversations with Characters

Me: {{Musing to the ceiling}} I might take a few weeks off in December.
Unidentified male character (a.ka. “him”): {{clears throat}}
Me: Not again.
Him: I’m new.
Me: Of course you are. 
Him: What if I bear gifts?
Me: {{finally looks at him}} If it’s not chocolate, wine or cheese, it better be Henry Cavill.
Him: Challenge accepted. How about writing some Witcher fan-fic where he feeds you all three. I can start working out to fit the part.
Me: Have you seen the man’s workouts?
Him: You have?
Me: YouTube is a gift to all frustrated steamy book writers out there. 
Him: You should be writing not trolling Henry Cavill workout videos.
Me: Men love to be admired.
Him: {{flexes bicep}}
Me: Ooooh. {{Puts hands on keyboard}} What do you want your name to be? The heroine’s name is definitely Elizabeth.
Him: You are so easy.
Me: You have no idea.

Wine grapes were sacrificed. The angels sang. And a new book was plotted.

Hello reader friends! I need your help!! Oh, wait, I’m getting ahead of myself. How have you been? The summer (or winter if you’re down under) treating you well?

My summer has included my sister visiting from Germany for the U.S. July 4 holiday. Since we haven’t seen each other in two years, we had a lot to catch up on. Because all great reunions need refreshments, we contributed muchly to the Virginia wine industry profits by consuming, oh, I dunno, a case of wine? (In all fairness, we had help from others.) But now I’m detoxing and back to writing

In the midst of the wine pandemonium, a new book was plotted! It’s the story of a single dad. Since I only have a furry child, can you help an author out? This girl needs some great parenting hacks — the most innovative parenting hacks you’ve come across.

Got an old-world cough remedy? Know a way to put a baby to sleep right away? Have a unique idea on how to handle something? 

If I use your tip in the story, I’ll be sure to thank you in the acknowledgements!

 

Conversations with Characters

So, this happened yesterday… I wasn’t even writing this story when a heroine popped up from the recesses of my mind. If anyone could see inside my head they might run for the hills.

Heroine: Squee, the new Jimmy Choo sandals are out.
Me: You’re a veterinarian not a supermodel.
Heroine:
Me: Hello?
Heroine:
Me: Heeeellllooo?
Heroine:
Me: Okay. You can have the Jimmy Choos.
Heroine: And the Sophia Webster’s because I’m really a secret fashion critic on the side. With a surgeon boyfriend who has a yacht.
Me: You’ll fall off the deck in the ones you’re eyeing.
Heroine: Plot bunny!
Me: <<Blinks>>
Heroine: <<deep sigh>> Does no one have vision anymore? He’ll jump off the boat to rescue me. Wait. Two men will jump in and fight over who gets to rescue me. But I’ll save myself. The one who brings my Jimmy Choo back to me—
Me: Like Cinderella.
Heroine: Yep, but they only get me after 150 pages or so. I want them to fight hard.
Me: They?
Heroine: It’s a ménage. No. A reverse harem. And, the captain of the ship wants me, too.
Me: <<bangs head on desk>>