Who wants to read an excerpt?

I’m not gonna lie. It was so hard to find an excerpt where the Internet gods might not banish me forever.

Finally, His
Excerpt

His strides ate up the expensive Oriental carpeting. When he was a mere twelve inches from her, her neck craned to look up into his face. Now, so close to his glittering eyes, every nerve in her body lit up like the sun. Her heart thundered against her ribs, and her teeth grabbed her bottom lip—probably more to have something to do rather than chatter.

“Hello.” His voice matched his eyes—deep and assured.

With a small wink, Charlotte scooted away, and the room constricted, narrowing down to him as if all the people around them had been pushed away by invisible hands.

“Hi. I’m …” Why was she having such trouble forming words? As a foreign language translator, she was usually much quicker with them—in four languages.

“Colette. Yes, I know.”

Of course, he knew. Everyone in the room likely had a dossier on her already—something with big letters that said, “Look, but don’t touch.”

Alexander’s club application was akin to filling out a college application—and one that only allowed her entry to tonight’s introduction party. Nothing beyond. Apparently, to join the club officially, one must have a background check worthy of the CIA.

The masked man held out a hand, which she took.

Warm flesh engulfed her hand. “Enjoying yourself?”

She nodded. Enjoying wasn’t the word she’d use, but it’d do.

“Anything in particular catch your eye?” His hand kept possession of hers.

Okay, small talk was underrated anyway. “I’m not sure yet. But nothing I’ve seen has me running for the hills—yet.” She tried to sound light, flirty. Instead, her voice came out thin and little more than a squeak.

“I’m glad to hear it.” He studied her face. “You look beautiful tonight, Colette. But then, you always did.” He flipped her hand over and pressed a small card into her palm. “Think about it.”

He then released his handhold and strode away.

Wait a minute. Always did? She glanced down at the little card he’d given her. It read:  Griffin Miles Storm.

Her brain froze along with every part of her body. He couldn’t be.

On the back, he’d written a note in large-scrolled handwriting. My office. Thursday. 12 noon.

No address. But he didn’t need to give one, did he? She knew exactly where his office was. Knew who he was.

Holy. Shit. She glanced around, her eyes searching for him, a man she hadn’t believed she’d ever see again.

~~~~~

Keep reading!

 Finally, His: A collection of Elite Doms of Washington novelettes

Finally, His
Exploring her darker longings was the deal. Falling for him—fast and hard—wasn’t.For years Colette harbored secret desires—ones that were forbidden and dangerous. When a man resurfaces from her past, he offers a chance to explore her darker imaginings. She didn’t expect to fall for him—hard, fast and irrevocably.

The Portrait
Being loved by someone was supposed to be simple, natural. But what if that someone is desired by everyone?For years Eric secretly loved Alexander from afar. Everyone else did, too. But Eric got lucky. Love bloomed between them—and a third, Rebecca. But old insecurities continue to rise, threatening it all.

When Darkness Calls
Even perfect love can’t conquer some nightmares—or so she believed.
Charlotte’s past is ugly by no fault of her own. Her Master will do anything to finally rid her of her hideous memories, and when he finally calls on their Club Accendos family she must make a choice: Confront the worst of them or possibly lose him forever.

Readers who love E. L. James, Shayla Black, and Joey W. Hill books will enjoy Finally, His.

YOLO with Kobo!

Book lovers! Do you like a special deal?

Huddle closer and let me share a not-so-secret secret with you.

Kobo Plus is a subscription program that offers you unlimited reading and/or listening for one low monthly price! Bonus: The first month is F-R-E-E. It’s cheaper than KU–and there are soooo many romance books listed there.

All of my books are enrolled in Kobo Plus!

Today, a special promotion launched; YOLO with Kobo! Go to the link below and find a curated list of today’s best romances, all of which are in Kobo Plus. Read them all for one lost monthly subscription price.

Take me to YOLO with Kobo

Want to be notified when your favorite romance authors have a new release in Kobo Plus? You also can sign up for the newsletter at the bottom of the page. SIGN UP HERE 
Important note: You can read in Kobo Plus without their special reader. How? Click on the link above and read how! More info about how Kobo Plus works is available at the sign up link, too.

It’s Here! It’s Here!

I am a VERY excited author here because it’s here! It’s here! Finally, His is now available across all retailers.

This collection of novellas — a companion compendium to the Elite Doms of Washington Series — was such a joy to write and publish. Visiting old friends from Club Accendos was such a treat. Hope you feel the same!

Haven’t gotten your copy yet? Grab it here!Let me know what you think of the stories. I love hearing from you!

But if you want to get right to reading it, I don’t blame you. This collection is off-the-charts spicy.  You can one-click below and just get started.

And, as always, I’d love a review on one of the retailers or on Bookbub.

Many thanks in advance!

Because size matters

Love & Lust in Large Print!

It’s no secret I’m eyesight challenged. If you know someone who’s the same, have I got a holiday gift idea for you!

Love & Lust in Large Print, a kickstarter event, offers 13 brand-new, exclusive large print editions of today’s best selling romance novels — including me! I’ve teamed up with a bunch of author friends to offer a baker’s dozen big ole’ books you can actually see. Because nobody wants to squint through the good bits!

A special edition of Tough Luck, book one of the Shakedown series, that includes a bonus story is one of them!

Follow our campaign and be the first to secure a holiday book bundle your eye doctor will approve!

Participating authors include: Liz Alden, Mia Augustine, Danika Bloom (me!), Lisa Daily, Lainey Davis, Cathryn Fox, Karen Grey, Kelly Jamieson, Liz Lincoln, Deanna Roy, Kilby Blades, Elizabeth SaFleur (that’s me!), and Sara Whitney.

We’ve each selected one book to bring to large print format. These will be grouped together by subgenre, beautifully packaged, and mailed to you or a recipient in time for the December holidays!

JOIN HERE!