The Shakedown Series

The Shakedown Series takes you into the world of Shakedown, a burlesque club that offers a second chance to ex-cons, ex-gangsters and a host of characters who’ve been handed a big plate of bad circumstances. And, where nothing is as it seems.

Tough Luck
Ex-con Nathan came to Shakedown to start over, not fall hard for one of their burlesque dancers, Midnight Starr. But who could resist such a woman?

But he has to.

The MacKenna family, whose son he accidentally killed many years ago, has drawn a target on his back and he won’t drag her into his mess.

Starr, however, isn’t one to give up easily. When she wants someone, she’s all in.

She has no idea what she’s in for.

Tough Break
Declan Phillips, Shakedown’s owner, doesn’t pine for women. They come to him. Throw themselves at him. No one understands his obsession with cold, angry Phoenix Rising.

But how could they? How could they know she is the key to fulfilling a promise he’d made to God long ago: let him survive the MacKenna family and he’d help anyone who crossed his path in need.

He wasn’t about to go back on that pledge. Not after running into her hours after the miracle of earning his freedom from their interest. Not after seeing the fear, anger and damage in her eyes.

But Phoenix turned out harder to help than he thought.

Phoenix won’t give in to his adoration. She also made a pact long ago.

Never be separated from her sisters again.
Never be swallowed whole by another’s agenda.
Never allow a man to dictate her life like their father.

Declan should move on. He should stop tempting her. Stop being so damned perfect.

But when she learns of his former ties to the MacKenna family and their renewed interest in him, she may be the only one to save him.

Tough Love
Carragh MacKenna has waited years for the perfect moment to overthrow his father. Take the crown, the throne and the fortune due him as the eldest son.

Then a redheaded burlesque dancer with the name Luna Belle sashayed into his view and refused to leave his dreams. Fine. He’ll take her, too.

No matter her refusals.
No matter her futile protests.
No matter her denial of the red-hot heat between them.

He will have her.

After all, a King needs his Queen.

Luna Belle has plans. They do not involve an underworld life. They do not involve being a slave to an untenable, consuming passion for one Irish kingpin.

She’s not about to let a MacKenna mobster ruin her and her sister’s lives. She can live the rest of her life knowing she’ll never want a man as much as she wants Carragh.

She can resist him.
She has to.
Otherwise, she’ll die — just as Carragh’s jealous brother promised.

Coming to you in 2020!